New Commissioners In Eastern Equatoria State

The new Commissioners of Budi and Lafon counties in Eastern Equatoria have finally been named after long consultations with the respective communities.
The two, together with the new State Minister for Parliamentary Affairs and the State Headquarters Commissioner, were named on Wednesday, June 16 by the State Governor Brigadier General Louis Lobong Lojore through a decree.
“In exercise of powers conferred upon me under article 114 (1) of the Interim constitution of Eastern Equatoria State 2008; I, Louis Lobong Lojore, Governor, Eastern Equatoria State, do hereby decree appointment of the following persons for the following executive positions with effect from 15th June, 2010,” reads his letter decree number 5/2010 dated June 15, 2010.

Joseph Napengiro Lokolong becomes the new Budi County Commissioner while Caesar Oromo Urbano is the new Lafon/Lopa County Commissioner.

Former Kapoeta North County Commissioner Wilson Lolup Lopatu is the new State Headquarters Commissioner while Clement Laku Chimchim becomes the new State Minister for Parliamentary Affairs.

Lokolong and Chimchim were sworn into office on Friday while Urbano is expected to take his oath of office next week.

The Governor is expected to announce advisors anytime from now.

Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *