G20 Security cameras watching downtown Toronto

In preparation for the G20 Summit, security measures are being undertaken to ensure the safety of all those who live in, and visit, our city.

The installation of CCTV security cameras in the downtown core is now complete. These cameras are in addition to 18 Toronto Police Service security cameras already in place.

See previous release.

These additional cameras will support the G20 security measures and will be monitored during the course of the event. The additional CCTV security cameras will be removed at the completion of the G20 Summit.

CCTV security camera locations:

University & Armoury East
University & Armoury West
University & Dundas East
University & Dundas West
52 Division, 255 Dundas Street West
Yonge & Queen
Queen & Bay
Queen & Sheraton Hotel
Queen & University North
Queen & University South
Queen & Duncan
Queen & John
Queen & Peter
Duncan & Pearl
King & Peter
King & John
King & Metro Hall
King & Simcoe
Richmond & University
Richmond & York
Richmond & Bay
Richmond & Sheppard
Richmond & Yonge
Adelaide & Yonge
Adelaide & Bay North
Adelaide & Bay South
Adelaide & Sheppard
Adelaide & York
Adelaide & University
King & University
King & York North
King & York South
King & Toronto Stock Exchange
King & Bank of Montreal
King & Bay North
King & Bay South
King & Yonge
Wellington & Yonge
Wellington & Bay North
Wellington & Bay South
Wellington & TD Bank
Wellington & York
Wellington & University
Wellington & Simcoe North
Wellington & Simcoe South
Wellington & Metro Hall North
Wellington & Metro Hall South
Wellington & John
Wellington & Windsor
Front & Windsor North
Front & Windsor South
Front & John North
Front & Simcoe
Front & Royal York Hotel
Front & Bay South
Front & Yonge
York & Bremner
Bremner & Lakeshore North
Bremner & Lakeshore South
Simcoe Drive
Simcoe & Lakeshore North
Simcoe & Lakeshore South
College & Yonge
TPS HQ – 40 College St.
Grenville & Bay
College & Bay

The 2010 G8-G20 Integrated Security Unit has the mandate to ensure safe and secure summits in Huntsville and Toronto in June 2010 for all participants, visitors and residents. The ISU is comprised of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, Toronto Police Service, Ontario Provincial Police, Peel Regional Police and the Canadian Forces.

Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *