About Us

This article was last updated on January 25, 2023

Canada: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…
USA: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…Our Motto: For Mature and Educated Minds Only

Oye! Times.com is a refreshing news website.. We offer an impressive array of community information, ranging from News, Sports, Arts & Culture, Fashion, Health, Relationships, Community Events and Business.

From its inception in 2008, Oye! Times has captured the interest of the Canadian and American audience, and more importantly advertisers targeting the ever changing ethnic demographics in Canada and the U.S. Our weekly newsletter has been instrumental in the exponential growth of Oye! Times.com.

We are currently working with associations such as Nestle, TD Bank, Bell, Royal Bank of Canada, Toronto Marlies, Peel Region Police, Sears Canada, Rogers, Canadian Diabetes and many more businesses.

Media Accreditation

Oye! Times was the first ethnic media to be accredited with Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment (MLSE) who owns the Toronto Maple Leafs, Toronto Marlies, Toronto Raptors and Toronto FC. Oye! Times is privileged to have access to media and community events hosted by MLSE as well as professional sporting events.

Oye! Times is also accredited with the Toronto Argonauts Football Club, and will regularly cover their games and community events.

Oye! USPs (Unique Selling Propositions)

 100% dynamic content-driven website.
 All content can be shared with all social networking communities, such as Facebook, twitter, etc.
 Users can provide feedback on content via the comments feature.
 Integration of Youtube videos, stock quotes, weather reports, amongst numerous other features.
 Ajax powered search, similar to Youtube and other sites.
 Fast loading website.

Oye! Target Demographics

Age range: 20-60
Education: Post-secondary and higher
Household income: >70K

The Team

Editor in Chief

Kavita Mehta

Marketing Manager


Current and past staff reporters & contributors include:

Aman Dhanoa
Acharya Sri Khadi Madama
Subodh Kumar
Rajinder K. Batra
Smita Saxena
Gerald Godinho
Tanveer Jafri
Ram Gopal
Muhammad Idrees Ahmad
Elmo Jayawardena
Irum Naqvi
Len Humes
Tapa Menon
Ravi Choudhry, Ph.D
Alan Rogers
Lachman Balani
Sanju Ganglani
Viresh Fernando
Priyanka Desai
Glen Allen
Stephen Pate
Neetu Kumar
Shreshtha Setiya
Tahmena Bokhari
Rodrigo Diaz
Glen Asher
William Belle
Steve Val
Lalitha Brodie
Eugene Ivanov
Gisele Gauthier
Ben Trattner
Chandru Bhojwani
Subramaniam Masilamany
Kanishka Sonnadara
Kanchan Rakhra
Sameer Jafri
Parthosarothy Dasgupta
Daniel Ozoukou
Minakshi Singh
Christine Henderson
Amitha Mundenchira
Ashit Chandaria
Shreyasee Chowdhury
Cyrus Green
Jim Kingsland
Nijanand Bableshwar
Moumita Biswas
Huma Faran
Slava Motovilov
Anandita Ghosh
Abhishek Kumar
Ayaz Abdullah
Holly Haido
Bushra Zia
Abid Shah
Prem Kumar
Steven Willie
Tom Shanks
Rita Collin
Ahmed Raza
Amish Tripathi
Jane Dickens
Georgina Collins
Serena Woods
Huma Faran
Sophie Perry
Sarah Parker
Stacey Lee
Whitney Murphy
Tina Shaw
Cyndie White
Tim Carter
Kiara Khan
David Frost
Amy Welsh
Afsheen Shafiq
Vikram Seth
Paul Collins
Huma Chauhdry
Hope Harrison
Harnoor Gill
Maaria Adam
Christine Alvin
Dara Harum
Vicky Ben
Shruti Chopra
Mehwish Maqsood
Afia Anan
Kerry Wolfe
Tyler Perry
Glen Asher
Kiran Arora
Aleena Mehmood
Bushra Zia
Sarwat Khan
Bharti Kapoor
Chris Harper
Kamran Nafees
Alvin Joy
Kelly Raj
Rashidi Taj​ Kavita Mehta
Aailyah Abbas
Sam Dixon
Robert Orr
Sara Collins
Lindsay O’Connor
Robert Mull


Annandi Merhai
J.P. Dhanoa
Karan Vyas

For more information, kindly contact (matt at oyetimes.com)


Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.