Phalke Kalptaru award to Prithvi Raj Kapoor

Dadasaheb Phalke Academy is organizing an award function on 4th May to commemorate with 140th birth anniversary of Dadasaheb Phalke at Bhaidas Auditorium, where many film dignitaries will be felicitated. Prominent among them are Manoj Kumar [who will be conferred upon with Phalke Ratna Award], Shammi Kapoor [Phalke Legend Actor Award] and Shamshad Begum [Phalke Golden Singer Award]. Prithvi Raj Kapoor will be honored posthumously with Phalke Kalptaru Award and his 2nd, 3rd and 4th generations will be present to receive this honor. Ashutosh Gowariker will be the recipient of Phalke Memorable Commercial Film Award on this occasion, where Mahesh Bhatt will be the chief guest.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *