Yash Chopra Rajesh Khanna to receive Dadasaheb Phalke awards

Earlier we had reported that veteran actor Pran had been awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke award for his lifetime contribution to Indian cinema. Now we hear that Late Yash Chopra and Late Rajesh Khanna too will also be honoured with Phalke awards.

While Late Yash Chopra will be conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Award for his services to the Indian film industry, his wife Pamela will receive the Saraswatibai Phalke Award. Rajesh Khanna, who passed away in July last year, will be honoured as the first superstar of Indian cinema award.

Apart from the them, playback singer Asha Bhosle will be presented with the Phalke Ratna Award for her contribution in the field of music for five decades.

Other stars who will receive awards at the function will be Akshay Kumar for Best Actor award for Rowdy Rathore, his mother-in-law Dimple Kapadia will get the Phalke Ever Memorable actor award, Manoj Bajpayee will get the Phalke Excellent Performance award for the film Gangs of Wasseyur while Irrfan Khan will be given the Phalke Memorable Performance Award for Paan Singh Tomar.
The 13th Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards will be held on April 30 at Bhaidas Auditorium in Mumbai.

Article written by staff at Bollywood Hungama. Read more

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *