Amitabh Bachchan Sanjay Leela Bhansali Kangna Ranaut win at the 63rd National Awards

It is that time of the year when the best films across India will be given its most prestigious recognition in the form of the National Awards. And this year's National Awards, which happens to be the 63rd National Awards, have been declared. This year, it was the renowned film maker Ramesh Sippy, who chaired the 11-member jury for the selection of movies.
The following are the list of winners:
Best Film:Baahubali – The Beginning

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan for Piku

Best Actress: Kangna Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Wholesome entertainment:Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Supporting Actress: Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani

Best Hindi Film:Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director: Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment:Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza for the song ‘Deewani Mastani’

Best Female Playback Singer: Monali Thakur for the song ‘Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chaterjee for Bajirao Mastani

Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Screenplay – Dialogues: Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Article written by staff at Bollywood Hungama. Read more

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *