EES Swears In New Officials

This article was last updated on May 26, 2022

Canada: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…
USA: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…

The officials included the Magwi County Commissioner, Ben Kingston Loduk, Madi Corridor Area Chief Administrator, Emilo Igga Alimas and the three State Commission chairpersons and their respective deputies.

The State Governor Louis Lobong Lojore alongside some state cabinet members witnessed the swearing in ceremony presided over by the State High Court President for Eastern Equatoria Justice Abraham Majur Lat.

The state Investment Corporation Commission chairman Hon. Wilson Lolup Lopatu did not turn up but Hon. Alex Lopeyok Minit ( for state Fiscal Planning), Hon. Benjamin Benaiah Lotara (Monitoring and Evaluation) and Hon. Claudio Sulieman Liling (Revenue Authority and Peace Commissions respectively did.

The deputy chairpersons of the commissions were Hon. Saima Hellen, Pasquale, Hon. Benjamin Benaiah Lotara, Hon. Sebit Quartor, Hon. Joseph Kamilo Napengiro and Hon. John Otwori.

Hon. Igga, the new area Chief Administrator for Madi Corridor was named through gubernatorial decree No.10/2014 while Magwi County Commissioner Ben Kingston Loduk was named by a gubernatorial Decree No.11/2014.

The governor also issued another decree no. 13/2014, naming Epone Emmanuel Lolimo as the state Member of Parliament, filling in a position of SPLM Party which fell vacant last year.

Hon. Lolup and Hon. Epone are expected to take oath of office any time from now. The newly appointed Youth and Sports Minister Hon. Mark Akio Ukinbul will be among the officials to be sworn in later as he was also absent.

Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.