Vibrations at The UCLA Faculty Center (Los Angeles, CA)

This article was last updated on May 25, 2022

Vibrations: Pacific Serenades Premieres Gernot Wolfgang Work

The UCLA Faculty Center (Los Angeles, CA)

Now in its 27th season, the Pacific Serenades string quartet performs the world premiere of String Theory by award-winning composer Gernot Wolfgang as part of its spring concert, entitled Vibrations. Also on the program for acclaimed musicians Roger Wilkie (violin), Connie Kupka (violin), Roland Kato (viola) and David Speltz (cello) are Smetana’s String Quartet No. 2 in D minor and Hayden’s String Quartet in B minor. The German-born, L.A.-based Wolfgang is an accomplished film, television and concert composer equally adept at both jazz and contemporary classical. He was inspired by scientific ideas surrounding superstring theories to create a piece exploring musical dualities for this, his latest commission for Pacific Serenades.

View Event Details

Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.