Anu Malik gets prestigious Asha Bhosle Award

Anu Malik needs no introduction, when it comes to music. October 21st saw yet another feather in his cap in the form of the prestigious Asha Bhosle Award that was given to him by the Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Natya Parishad (ABMNP). For starters, ABMNP, which was established in August 1996 to provide stage to upcoming artists and nurture their talent, held this gala event in Pimpri. Readers may recollect that, while the first Asha Bhosle award was presented to the legendary Lata Mangeshkar at the hands of the late Ramakrishna More, Minister for Cultural activities, the second was given to Khayyam, followed by music director Ravindra Jain, Bappi Lahiri and Pyarelal in the subsequent years.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *