South Sudan Wau State Governor Names 6 Ministers, 3 Advisors

This article was last updated on May 28, 2022

Canada: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…
USA: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…

The Governor of Wau State Elias Waya Nyipuoch on Sunday announced his long awaited new cabinet.


Wau County Commissioner, Elias Waya Speaking to Gurtong [File photo]

By James Dimo

WAU, 22 February 2016 [Gurtong] – In a gubernatorial decree number 17 for the year of 2016, Waya appointed six

ministers including three advisors.

1.      Kon Victor Dimo Minister Of Finance
2.      Maka Bushra Mohamed Minister of Information, Communication and Technology
3.      Angelina Anthony Ubur Minister of Local Government
4.      Awadhia Yacub Munsur Minister of Education Science and Technology
5.      Pasquale Dongo Minister of Physical Planning and Infrastructure
6.      Santino Uyu Minister of Agriculture.

While Minister of health remains withheld for the SPLM IO according to
the office of the Governor.

1.      Taban John Gou as Advisor on Political Affairs
2.      Bibaina Mario on Peace and Reconciliation
3.      Madut Ngu Akuek as Advisor on Security

Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.