Last train service of the Delhi Metro will run at 8 p.m on Wednesday

Keeping in mind the occasion of Diwali the last train service of Delhi Metro will run at rather than the normal on Wednesday, , from terminal stations of all the six lines — Dilshad Garden, Rithala, Jahangirpuri, HUDA City Centre, Noida City Centre, Dwarka Sector-21, Yamuna Bank, Vaishali, Inderlok, Mundka, Central Secretariat and Badarpur metro stations. The train services will begin as usual at 6 a.m. on Wednesday.

A DMRC spokesperson said “Also, keeping in mind the expected rise in Delhi Metro commuters on Friday, the festival of ‘Bhai Dooj’, metro trains will run at peak hour frequency from 8 a.m. to 8-30 p.m. Over 15 trains which are normally withdrawn from lines during off peak hours of 12-30 p.m. to 4-30 p.m. will be kept in service throughout the day,” Metro train services on Friday will be available between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. as usual.

The spokesperson also revealed that additional customer facilitation agents will also be deployed at busy metro stations to help and guide commuters on Friday. Additional ticket counters will also be set up at stations, if required, in order to handle increased load on the ticketing system.

Article Viewed on Oye! Times @



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *