Toronto Marlies announce 2010-11 opening day roster

Marlies Open Season at Ricoh Coliseum on Saturday Afternoon Versus Rochester

A proud member of the American Hockey League, the Toronto Marlies released their 2010-11 opening day roster. The Marlies, who will begin their sixth season in Toronto, open with 24 skaters and three goaltenders.

The Marlies 2010-11 roster consists of goaltenders James Reimer, Jussi Rynnas and Ben Scrivens; defenceman Keith Aulie, Mike Brennan, Josh Engel, Simon Gysbers, Korbinian Holzer, Matt Lashoff, Juraj Mikus, Drew Paris and Danny Richmond; and forwards Darryl Boyce, Luca Caputi, Joey Crabb, Jerry D’Amigo, Alex Foster, Ryan Hamilton, Christian Hanson, Justin Hodgman, Brayden Irwin, Nazem Kadri, Dale Mitchell, Marcel Mueller, Jay Rosehill, Greg Scott and Mikhail Stefanovich.

In addition, the club announced that Robert Slaney and Richard Greenop have been reassigned to the Reading Royals of the ECHL.

The Marlies open the 2010-11 regular season on Saturday, October 9 against their division-rivals, the Rochester Americans at 3 p.m. at Ricoh Coliseum. For 2010-11 Marlies ticket information, including season ticket packages and group seats, visit or call the team’s ticket line at 416-597-PUCK.

For the full 2010-11 schedule please visit the Marlies official website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *