CONCACAF U-20 Women’s Championship Draw Results Announced


This article was last updated on April 16, 2022

Canada: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…
USA: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…

CONCACAFThe Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced that host Panama will face defending champion United States, Guatemala and Cuba in Group B at its Under-20 Women’s Championship, following the tournament draw held today in Miami Beach. 

Group A consists of 2010 runner-up Mexico, Canada, Haiti and Jamaica. 

The tournament will take place from March 1-11 and will be played exclusively in Panama City’s Estadio Rommel Fernandez, host to the 2011 Copa Centroamericana and numerous CONCACAF Champions League matches. 

The finalists and winner of the third-place game qualify for the 2012 FIFA Under-20 Women’s World Cup. 

The World Cup was set to be played in Uzbekistan, August 18 – September 9, but FIFA announced last month that the Asian nation would no longer host the tournament due to logistical and technical reasons.  Japan has been proposed as the new host. 

In Panama, Group A matches will be held March 1, 3 and 5, while Group B contests are scheduled for March 2, 4 and 6.  

The semifinals will be played March 9, with the third-place match and final to take place two days later. 

A complete schedule will be announced in the coming days.

Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.