Canada U19 Cricket Team for 2011 America’s Tournament

Kesavan Juvarajan has been asked to carry the mantle as Canada’s next u19 captain. Juvarajan, takes over from Rutsam Bhatti who guided Canada to its first ever win at the u19 Cricket World Cup in 2010

Canada will look to defend their u19 America’s championship that they won in 2009 in Toronto in convincing fashion. The test will be much stiffer this time around as the team travels to Ft. Lauderdale and expects tough competition from the USA and Bermuda for one of two positions in the 2012 CWC Global qualifier to be held this summer in Ireland.

The full Canadian squad is Kesavan Juvarajan (capt.), Maninder Singh Aulakh, Nikil Dhutta, Darren Ramsammy, Kyle Edgehill, Tristan Ali, Sudeepta Aurka, Gowthaman Balachandran, Rayankhan Pathan, Akhlas Umar, Trevor Manoosingh, Jobanjot Singh Sidhu, Akash Shah and Axay Patel.

Wilbert Plummer is back as head coach and the manager is Anil Khanna.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *