New York, Indy To Host Semifinal Clashes In The Championship

This article was last updated on April 16, 2022


The postseason field is now set in the North American Soccer League (NASL) after the race for the final spot went down to the final week of the Fall Season. Rayo OKC emerged with the No. 4 seed in The Championship, the NASL’s four-team postseason tournament, following an intense, multi-team race that spanned several weeks. 

With the Fall Season reaching its conclusion on Sunday, the focus now shifts to The Championship, which kicks off on Saturday in Indianapolis and New York. The top-seeded New York Cosmos, who captured the Fall Season title, will host Rayo OKC on Saturday at 7 p.m. ET at Shuart Stadium. Indy Eleven, the league’s Spring Season Champion, will play host to No. 3 seed FC Edmonton earlier that afternoon at 3 p.m. ET at Carroll Stadium.

Here are the details on each semifinal matchup:

#1 New York Cosmos vs. #4 Rayo OKC

Saturday, November 5 | 7 p.m. ET

Shuart Stadium | Hempstead, N.Y.

#2 Indy Eleven vs. #3 FC Edmonton

Saturday, November 5 | 3 p.m. ET

Carroll Stadium | Indianapolis, Ind.

The highest-advancing seed will host The Championship Final the following weekend. The Cosmos captured last year’s NASL title, topping Ottawa Fury FC, 3-2, at Shuart Stadium.

Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.