CONCACAF U-17 Women’s Championship Draw Results Announced

The Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced that host Guatemala will face defending champion Canada, Panama and Jamaica in Group A at its Under-17 Women’s Championship, following the tournament draw held today in Miami Beach. 

Group B consists of Mexico, the United States, Trinidad & Tobago and the Bahamas. 

The tournament will take place from May 2-12 and will be played entirely at Guatemala City’s Estadio Cementos Progreso, site of the 2010 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship and numerous CONCACAF Champions League matches. 

The finalists and winner of the third-place match qualify for the 2012 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in Azerbaijan from September 22 to October 13. 

Group A games will be played on May 2, 4 and 6, while Group B action will take place on May 3, 5 and 7.  

The semifinals will be played on Thursday, May 10.  Two days later, the tournament concludes with the final and third-place match. 

A match schedule will be released in the near future.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *