National Women’s Soccer League announces 2013 NWSL Awards

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) announced today the inaugural list of 2013 NWSL Awards featuring the Golden Boot, Most Valuable Player, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year and Best XI. The 2013 NWSL Awards will be voted upon by owners, general managers, coaches, players and the media.

Fans are encouraged to support their favorite players via Facebook and Twitter using the hash tags: #NWSLMVP, #NWSLDOY, #NWSLGOY, #NWSLROY, #NWSLCOY and #NWSLBestXI.

All 2013 NWSL Award winners will be announced in the two weeks leading up to the inaugural NWSL Championship game on Saturday, August 31. Below is the complete awards announcement schedule.

2013 NWSL Awards – Announcement Schedule

Monday, 19 August: Golden Boot (#NWSLGB)
Tuesday, 20 August: Rookie of the Year (#NWSLROY)
Wednesday, 21 August: Goalkeeper of the Year (#NWSLGOY)
Thursday, 22 August: Defender of the Year (#NWSLDOY)
Monday, 26 August: Coach of the Year (#NWSLCOY)
Tuesday, 27 August: MVP (#NWSLMVP)
Wednesday, 28 August: Best XI (#NWSLBestXI)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *