Trillium 25th Anniversary Reading Series

Date: April 4, 2012
Location: The Gladstone Hotel

Ontarios finest poets celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Trillium Book Award The Special Trillium 25th Anniversary Reading Series continues April 4 at the Gladstone Hotel, where several previous winners of the Trillium Book Award for Poetry, including Jeremy Dodds; Maureen Scott Harris; Jeff Latosik, Adam Sol and Karen Solie, will take the stage to share excerpts from past works. Guests will also be treated to advance previews of unpublished, new material and are eligible to win some fantastic door prizes. Media and book enthusiasts are encouraged to attend this exciting, free-admission event. Space is limited. About the Trillium Book Awards Ontarios Trillium Book Award, presented by the Ontario Media Development Corporation, honours literary excellence by our provinces authors in French and English. This year marks the 25th anniversary of the award, whose past recipients include Margaret Atwood, Alice Munro and Michael Ondaatje.

Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *