13 RJD Members Support Nitish Govt

This article was last updated on April 16, 2022

Canada: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…
USA: Free $30 Oye! Times readers Get FREE $30 to spend on Amazon, Walmart…

Lalu Prasad’s Party Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) split this Monday after 13 of its only 22 legislators shifted their support to the Nitish Kumar government of Bihar. The 13 members, including five from the group of minority, met at the house of the party MLA Samrat Chaudhary and wrote a resignation letter to the speaker Uday Narayan Chaudhary withdrawing their allegiance from the RJD Party and expressing their support to the Janata Dal (United) government. . An agency report identified the 13 leaving the RJD as Samrat Chaudhary, Raghvendra Pratap Singh, Durga Prasad Singh, Lalit Yadav, Anirudh Kumar, Jeetendra Rai, Akhtar-ul-Islam Sahin, Akhtar-ul-Iman, Abdul Gafood, Faiyazz, Javed Iqbal Ansari, Ram Lakhan Ram Raman and Chandrasekhar.

Lalu Prasad, according to the reports, denied that his party’s 13 MLAs have deserted him and reduced the RJD to a small party of 9 legislators in the 243 member assembly.  Amid all the confusion, reports emerged that about six of the 13 were having second thoughts about leaving RJD and abandoning Lalu, who is trying to rejuvenate his party after coming out of the jail on bail in the infamous fodder scam case

‘The party which sent him to jail by tearing up an ordinance has become the ideal of Lalu Prasad,’ Samrat Chaudhary referring Lalu’s party as the ‘B’ team of Congress. Chaudhary further added that ‘It will be better for Lalu Prasad to merge the party with the Congress instead of allying with it for the Lok Sabha elections.’

Share with friends
You can publish this article on your website as long as you provide a link back to this page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.