Ottawa Senators announce 2013-14 training camp roster

Ottawa Senators

Ottawa Senators

The Ottawa Senators today announced the 57-player roster for the 2013-14 training camp and pre-season, presented by Canadian Tire and Jumpstart, being held at Canadian Tire Centre and the Bell Sensplex, starting Wednesday, Sept. 11. The Senators training camp roster includes seven goaltenders, 17 defencemen and 33 forwards.

Players report for medicals and physical fitness testing at Canadian Tire Centre on Wednesday, Sept. 11, and then move to on-ice sessions at the Bell Sensplex on Thursday, Sept. 12. The team will be broken into three units, named after three players who played in Ottawa in the early 1900’s: Frank McGee, Cyclone Taylor and Frank Finnigan. Team McGee will skate at 9 a.m. and 9:55 a.m., followed by Team Taylor at 10:40 a.m. and 11:30 a.m., and Team Finnigan at 11:30 a.m. and 12:45 p.m., on Thursday.

The list of camp invitees is built primarily around the Senators’ draft. Thirty-five (35) players were selected by Ottawa in NHL drafts, seven players were obtained in trades, 12 players signed were signed as free agents and three players are on professional tryouts. Twenty-five (25) players lined up for at least one game with the Senators during the 2012-13 season, while another four dressed with other NHL squads. All 25 members of the recent rookie tournament in London, Ont., have been invited to camp.

2013-14 Senators training camp roster

Seven goaltenders, 2013-14 team(s): Craig Anderson (Ottawa – NHL), Francois Brassard (Quebec – QMJHL), Chris Driedger (Calgary – WHL), Scott Greenham (Bakersfield – ECHL, Binghamtom – AHL), Andrew Hammond (Bowling Green State – CCHA), Nathan Lawson (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Robin Lehner (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL).

Seventeen (17) defencemen, 2013-14 team(s): Ben Blood (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Mark Borowiecki (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Cody Ceci (Ottawa – OHL, Owen Sound – OHL, Binghamton – AHL), Fredrik Claesson (Binghamton – AHL), Joe Corvo (Carolina – NHL), Jared Cowen (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Tyler Eckford (Binghamton – AHL), Eric Gryba (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Ben Harpur (Guelph – OHL), Erik Karlsson (Jokerit – SM-Liiga, Ottawa – NHL), Marc Methot (Ottawa – NHL), Daniel New (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Chris Phillips (Ottawa – NHL), Troy Rutkowski (Portland – WHL), Michael Sdao (Princeton – ECAC, Binghamton – AHL), Chris Wideman (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Patrick Wiercioch (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL).

Thirty-three (33) forwards, 2013-14 team(s): Cory Conacher (Syracuse – AHL, Tampa Bay – NHL, Ottawa – NHL), Erik Condra (Fuessen – GER-3, Riessersee – GER-2, Ottawa – NHL), Corey Cowick (Binghamton – AHL), Jakub Culek (Cape Breton – QMJHL, Binghamton – AHL), Stephane Da Costa (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Vincent Dunn (Val d’Or – QMJHL), David Dziurzynski (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Derek Grant (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Colin Greening (Aalborg – Denmark, Ottawa – NHL), Wacey Hamilton (Binghamton – AHL), Danny Hobbs (Greenville – ECHL), Mike Hoffman (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Ludwig Karlsson (Northeastern – Hockey East), Matt Kassian (Houston – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Darren Kramer (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Curtis Lazar (Edmonton – WHL), Clarke MacArthur (Crimmitschau – GER-2, Toronto – NHL), Jarrod Maidens (Owen Sound – OHL), Milan Michalek (Ceske Budejovice – Czech, Ottawa – NHL), Chris Neil (Ottawa – NHL), Jim O’Brien (Ottawa – NHL), Jean-Gabriel Pageau (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Andre Petersson (Binghamton – AHL), Shane Prince (Binghamton – AHL), Matt Puempel (Kitchener – OHL, Binghamton – AHL), Buddy Robinson (Lake Superior State – CCHA, Binghamton – AHL), Bobby Ryan (Mora IK – SWE-1, Anaheim – NHL), Cole Schneider (Binghamton – AHL), Zack Smith (Frederikshavn – Denmark, Ottawa – NHL), Jason Spezza (Rapperswil – Swiss-A, Ottawa – NHL), Mark Stone (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Kyle Turris (Karpart – SM-Liiga, Ottawa – NHL), Mika Zibanejad (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *