We Stand United: Team Anna

Team Anna Leader Anna Hazare

Team Anna Leader Anna HazareAmid a clamor for its revamp over allegations of financial conduct by some key members, the core committee of Team Anna today met here with Arvind Kejriwal asserting that there were no differences within the movement and there was no question of dissolving the core committee of Anna Hazare movement. 

However, Kejriwal said that there is always scope for restructuring the core committee. Hazare, who is on a vow of silence from October 16, did not attend the meeting which comes against the backdrop of a series of allegations against key members Arvind Kejriwal and Kiran Bedi as well as resignation of two prominent activists Rajinder Singh and P V Rajagopal citing the political turn taken by Hazare’s anti-corruption movement. 

Prashant Bhushan, Shanti Bhushan, Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and Bedi are attended the meeting. Activist Medha Patkar and Santosh Hegde did not attend the meeting. However, Medha Patkar has sent a representative for the meeting. 

Key member Kumar Vishwas, who had shot off a letter to Hazare demanding suspension of the core committee and its expansion, did not attend the meeting as he has left for Tokyo. 

Ahead of the meeting, Bedi said there are no differences in the movement and they all want the Jan Lokpal Bill passed in the Winter Session of Parliament. 

“We are not afraid for fighting for our rights. We will definitely fight for the Jan Lokpal Bill. We are not going to be deterred by the attacks launched on us. We will continue our work,” she said. 

Article Viewed on Oye! Times@ www.oyetimes.com

Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *