New West Symphony at Variations at Oxnard Performing Arts Center (Oxnard, CA)

New West Symphony Plays Tchaikovsky, Marcelo Lehninger Conducts

Oxnard Performing Arts Center (Oxnard, CA)

New West Symphony: "Variations"

The Oxnard Performing Arts Center welcomes New West Symphony, under the baton of exciting up-and-coming Brazilian conductor Marcelo Lehninger, along with solo artist Andrew Janss, cello, in a performance of works by Haydn and Tchaikovsky. Lehninger, assistant conductor of the Boston Symphony Orchestra, wowed audiences and critics alike when he took the baton on short notice for both New West and the BSO in 2011 and in his debut at Carnegie Hall. This April Masterpiece Series concert, entitled Variations, opens with Haydn’s Symphony No. 88 and closes with Symphony No. 5 by Tchaikovsky. In between, cellist Andrew Janss, a founder of the acclaimed Escher Quartet, will be the featured soloist for Tchaikovsky’s Variations on a Rococo Theme. Learn more…

Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *