New Commissioners Sworn In

Western Bahr el Ghazal State Governor Rizik Zackaria Hassan. [Gurtong| File]

“I am today asking you to use your position to save the people of this state,” said Hassan.

He said that the day marks the milestone as the Wau and Jur River counties that have been operating within the town will move their headquarters outside and leave the town to the state town council.

The Wau County Commissioner Maulana John Peter Miskin will move to Bagari while Jur River County John Arop Madut moves to Nyi-Akok town.

Speaking on behalf of the new commissioners, Efisio Kon Uguak, a former Deputy Governor and current advisor for Peace and Reconciliation congratulated the state governor for the trust he had on them.

“We will work with you side by side for the benefit of our people,” he said.

The appointed commissioners includes Marodama James Bejamin for the headquarter, Maulana John Peter Miskin for Wau County, John Arop Madut for Jur River County and Hassan Jalab Khadam representing Raga County.

The new advisors to the governor included the former Deputy Governor Efisio Kon Uguak who has been appointed as Peace and Reconciliation Affairs advisor and Anthony Charles Gberende who replaces Kamil Wana Uraj as the Political Affairs advisor.

 Miskin Musa Abdelmukaram takes the position of advisor on the Boundaries and Inter-communal Relations with Wol Dhel Thiep being appinited as the Decentralisation and Rural Transformation advisor.

Monica Louis Mawien retained her post as Gender and Minors Affairs advisor with Livio Gelego Bahara and former Raga County Commissioner Rizik Dominic Samuel being appointed as Essential Service and Security advisors respectively.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *