Conference Leaders Dallas Stars, Pittsburgh Penguins Highlight 2012 NHL All-Star fan Ballot

2012 NHL All-Star Game Ottawa

2012 NHL All-Star Game Ottawa

Ballot Debuts Include Jamie Benn, Loui Eriksson, James Neal, Jordan Staal and Kris Letang

With impressive starts this season, the Dallas Stars and the Pittsburgh Penguins – leaders of the Western and Eastern Conferences, respectively – hold a combined 11 spots on the ballot in the 2012 NHL All-Star Fan Balloting. The ballot includes first-time career appearances from Stars forwards Jamie Benn and Loui Eriksson and Penguins forwards James Neal and Jordan Staal and defenseman Kris Letang. Joining their teammates are ballot veterans Sidney Crosby, Marc-Andre Fleury, Evgeni Malkin of the Penguins and Kari Lehtonen, Mike Ribeiro and Sheldon Souray of the Stars.

Among the total 127 players on the ballot, Philadelphia Flyers forward Jaromir Jagr makes his first appearance to the fan voting platform since his campaign for the 2008 NHL All-Star festivities; the Ottawa Senators, the first-time hosts of the 2012 NHL All-Star Weekend, have five representatives; and the Anaheim Ducks, Boston Bruins, Chicago Blackhawks, Flyers and Penguins each have six players vying to be named first NHL All-Stars in the 2012 NHL All-Star Game on Sunday, Jan. 29. Polls open to hockey fans worldwide Nov. 14 online at and via mobile devices.

 Among the few features in the 2012 NHL All-Star Fan Balloting are interactive online ballots in eight different languages, the most in NHL All-Star Fan Balloting history. Fans around the world will be able to vote online at in English, French, German, Czech, Finnish, Russian, Slovak and Swedish. Voting concludes Jan. 4, with the top six vote-getters by position – three forwards, two defensemen and goalie – set to take part in the All-Star Game. will feature interactive online ballots accessible anywhere in the world. Each player ballot page includes video highlights and real-time, sortable player statistics. Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player – a balloted player or write-in – per online ballot.

Voting results will be posted to every Tuesday, starting Nov. 22.


Goaltenders (18)

Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils 
Ilya Bryzgalov, Philadelphia Flyers 
Marc-Andre Fleury, Pittsburgh Penguins 
Jaroslav Halak, St. Louis Blues 
Jonas Hiller, Anaheim Ducks 
Nikolai Khabibulin, Edmonton Oilers 
Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames 
Kari Lehtonen, Dallas Stars 
Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers 
Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks 
Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres 
Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens 
Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings 
James Reimer, Toronto Maple Leafs 
Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators 
Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins 
Tomas Vokoun, Washington Capitals 
Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes

Defensemen (36)

Jay Bouwmeester, Calgary Flames 
Dan Boyle, San Jose Sharks 
Dustin Byfuglien, Winnipeg Jets 
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks 
Brian Campbell, Florida Panthers 
Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins 
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings 
Alexander Edler, Vancouver Canucks 
Tobias Enstrom, Winnipeg Jets 
Sergei Gonchar , Ottawa Senators 
Mike Green, Washington Capitals 
Erik Johnson, Colorado Avalanche 
Jack Johnson, Los Angeles Kings 
Ed Jovanovski, Florida Panthers 
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators 
Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks 
Niklas Kronwall, Detroit Red Wings 
Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins 
Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings 
John-Michael Liles, Toronto Maple Leafs 
Tyler Myers, Buffalo Sabres 
Dion Phaneuf, Toronto Maple Leafs 
Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues 
Chris Pronger, Philadelphia Flyers 
Brent Seabrook, Chicago Blackhawks 
Sheldon Souray, Dallas Stars 
Marc Staal, New York Rangers 
Mark Streit, New York Islanders 
P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens 
Ryan Suter, Nashville Predators 
Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers 
Lubomir Visnovsky, Anaheim Ducks 
Shea Weber, Nashville Predators 
Ryan Whitney, Edmonton Oilers 
Keith Yandle, Phoenix Coyotes 
Marek Zidlicky, Minnesota Wild 

Forwards (73)

Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators 
David Backes, St. Louis Blues 
Nicklas Backstrom, Washington Capitals 
Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars 
Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins 
Danny Briere, Philadelphia Flyers 
Mike Cammalleri, Montreal Canadiens 
Jeff Carter, Columbus Blue Jackets 
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins 
Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings 
Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes 
Matt Duchene, Colorado Avalanche 
Jordan Eberle, Edmonton Oilers 
Patrik Elias, New Jersey Devils 
Loui Eriksson, Dallas Stars 
Tomas Fleischmann, Florida Panthers 
Marian Gaborik, New York Rangers 
Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks 
Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers 
Michael Grabner, New York Islanders 
Taylor Hall, Edmonton Oilers 
Dany Heatley, Minnesota Wild 
Milan Hejduk, Colorado Avalanche 
Nathan Horton, Boston Bruins 
Marian Hossa, Chicago Blackhawks 
Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames 
Jaromir Jagr, Philadelphia Flyers 
Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks 
Ryan Kesler, Vancouver Canucks 
Phil Kessel, Toronto Maple Leafs 
Mikko Koivu, Minnesota Wild 
Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings 
Ilya Kovalchuk, New Jersey Devils 
David Krejci, Boston Bruins 
Andrew Ladd, Winnipeg Jets 
Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning 
Milan Lucic, Boston Bruins 
Joffrey Lupul, Toronto Maple Leafs 
Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins 
Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks 
Milan Michalek, Ottawa Senators 
Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets 
James Neal, Pittsburgh Penguins 
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals 
Zach Parise, New Jersey Devils 
Joe Pavelski, San Jose Sharks 
Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks 
Tomas Plekanec, Montreal Canadiens 
Jason Pominville, Buffalo Sabres 
Mike Ribeiro, Dallas Stars 
Brad Richards, New York Rangers 
Mike Richards, Los Angeles Kings 
Bobby Ryan, Anaheim Ducks 
Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks 
Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks 
Teemu Selanne, Anaheim Ducks 
Alexander Semin, Washington Capitals 
Patrick Sharp, Chicago Blackhawks 
Jeff Skinner, Carolina Hurricanes 
Ryan Smyth, Edmonton Oilers 
Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators 
Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes 
Jordan Staal, Pittsburgh Penguins 
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning 
Paul Stastny, Colorado Avalanche 
Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning 
John Tavares, New York Islanders 
Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks 
Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks 
R.J. Umberger, Columbus Blue Jackets 
Thomas Vanek, Buffalo Sabres 
Ray Whitney, Phoenix Coyotes 
Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Confirm you are not a spammer! *